2023/11/05 - Baptized!
Back to Blog Directory

Today my siblings and I have gotten baptized in the name of the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit!

I'm actually not sure what else to say, except that a strange feeling of joy and relief has filled me. My parents also got to see it, which is great! And my mother is so happy that all three of us got baptized.

But there is an element of bittersweetness to this. The fourth sibling, the oldest, has moved away a while ago, going down a not very good path. So in the three of us being baptized, we are reminded of the one who is not yet baptized. In this occasion of great joy there is also great sadness, both born of love. What a conundrum.

If any other Christian reads this, prayers for my older sibling are always appreciated, as are prayers for the lost in general.


... in any case, I'm excited to continue growing in my faith and in my fellowship with other Christians! Whether the times that follow are good or bad, I'm assured now more than ever that the Lord is with me 'til the end of the age. May God bless you and keep you all!